top of page

The Final Farewell

Greetings dear reader.


Today, we've reached the end of this term. In this post, I'm going to evaluate the course I've taken so far, which is called Material Design ELT.


This course has been vastly different than the other courses I've taken this year. It presented many great opportunities for us to try out new technologies for our future. We've learned about corpus data, augmented reality, flipped classroom method, and some really awesome websites to create engaging visual and educational material.


The course has held itself great even in this global pandemic situation. It was fun to participate in the classroom activities and doing all the tasks we've been given. Also, it was really cool to be in so many great pair tasks, which broadened my horizon and enabled me to do better in group works.


The course wasn't challenging to be honest. It would take a little bit of time to get used to all the different materials we were supposed to use, but overall, it wasn't challenging. Still, it was always exciting to explore new and different ways of doing things.


All in all, it was a really helpful course for me in every aspect of both my academic and daily lives. I'm happy that I was fortunate enough to be a part of this improving journey this year.


In the end, I would like to thank Gökçe Teacher, who guided us through this journey, my friends Buğra and İdil, who have been great partners throughout the semester, and also my readers, who spent their time reading these posts. I, once again, thank you for reading and say goodbye to you all.



Σχόλια


bottom of page