top of page

End Of The Line

Greetings dear reader.


Today, I’m back with my final post on this blog. This blog has been for a course I take in college called Educational Technologies and it has been a fun ride. I’d like to share my opinions on this course and my development throughout the semester.

This course contributed to my understanding of technology integration in ELT greatly. I learned about various websites, tools, apps, etc. that I could use in my future classes. In this way, I could make learning more interactive and enjoyable for my students. This course was also helpful because in the future nearly everything will be integrated with technology and this will require teachers to be able to use technology effectively in classrooms, so, future teachers can learn necessary information that will help in schools in this course.

The course was great and enjoyable with all the assignments and classwork we’ve done throughout the semester. My only suggestion would be an assignment that would require students to prepare their own WebQuests. They were interesting to learn and talk about. In addition to that, an assignment based on WebQuests would make it necessary for students to learn more about and use them in creative ways.

What I liked the most was the digital storytelling assignment, because it was so enjoyable to write a scenario based on an important topic and perform it with my friends. What I liked the least was the wall assignment on Padlet. Asking questions and gathering information about a critical issue was good but preparing and organizing the wall felt a bit boring.

At the beginning of the semester, I was a bit worried because I didn’t think I’d be able to do what I want on my blog. However, I was able to adapt to editing my blog very easily and I managed to make a simple but nice-looking personal blog.

For the last time, thank you for reading.


gif



Comments


bottom of page